My Head Is A Spinnin’ Round, ScarJo.

Good God. Or, shall I say, Bad god! Scarlett Johansson, as reported through several media outlets has released a record of, get this, Tom Wait’s covers! Ha!

Well, a track has LEAKED!

And I just threw up in my mouth.

She has officially jumped the shark!

IT IS TERRIBLE!!!

“Anywhere I Lay My Head,” happens to be one of my favorite Tom Waits songs, so let’s get that out of the way. And, ScarJo (oh god…) speaks the lyrics over some bullshit composition (i.e. compost).

It’s funny to think that she has the balls to tackle something like this. Hey, Every Female Musician called and they want their dignity back!

Listen – Streisand, Cher, and Madonna can’t act and Lohan, ScarJo, and Rosie Perez can’t sing. Can we get that in writing somewhere? Make it official?

Here is a great quote from a blog

I hate when celebs think they can do anything

Nice!

hate to say it @ 01/24/2008 at 4:50 pm

I hate to say it because I don’t like her [I think she is way overrated and all the fuzz makes her believe she is the greatest – which is very unattractive].

“Fuzz” is unattractive, isn’t it.

Really, I’ve come to realize that there is NOTHING to like about Scarlett Johansson.

NOTHING!!!

NOT A GODDAMN THING!!!!

NOT ONE THING!!!!!

I wish her well. I really do. Only because she has officially ruined her career. Hey, I hope this lame attempt at “indie cred” was worth it, because you are most likely going to come up empty handed in that department.

In other news: Hey, it’s the lead singer from Silverchair’s birthday!

.el sway

One response to “My Head Is A Spinnin’ Round, ScarJo.

  1. Pingback: No More Drama. « lolabrigada

Leave a Reply

