You Ain’t Got No Honeynut Up In This Bitch?

In sad news yesterday, Wire creator, David Simon, killed off crowd pleaser Mr. Omar Little.   The toughest dude with a “short coming” or two got “got.”  Tough one to swallow.  I can’t add much to what has already been written, so I will point you in the direction of Shoals over at Heaven and Here.

stickup.jpg

Only two more episodes left until the show concludes.  I suspect more moments like the final ones in Omar’s life.  I’ll admit, when Detective Sydnor stopped his car to look at the map I held my breathe.  David Simon had created an atmosphere where anyone can get “took” at any moment.  And, yes, I kind of like it that way.

.el sway

Leave a Reply

